Profesor Pedro A. Lazo-Zbikowski Taracena, MD, PhD

CSIC Research Professor at the IBMCC and holder of the UNESCO Chair in Molecular Medicine at the Universities of Chile, Guadalajara (Mexico), Sao Paulo (Brazil), Nacional de Cuyo (Mendoza, Argentina), Universidad Metropolitana de Puerto Rico, and at the Instituto Politécnico Nacional de México.  He is currently Coordinator of the Translational Oncology Programme of the Network of Groups of Excellence of Castilla y León.

Maria Fernanda Lorenzo Gómez, MD, PhD

Associate Professor in Health Sciences and Leader of the Multidisciplinary Renal Urological Urology Research Group. She is head of urology service (complejo asistencial universitario de Salamanca). Also, she is the manager of the Robotics Competence and Training Programme of the Spanish Urology Association.

Francesca Aguilo, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Molecular Biology, Umeå University, Sweden. She is a junior group leader at Wallenberg Centre of Molecular Medicine (WCMM) (Wallenberg Fellows  are internationally recruited young scientists of outstanding potential).

Patricia Antúnez Plaza, MD

Area Specialist in the Anatomical Pathology Department of the Hospital Clínico Universitario de Salamanca, since 2007.